Africa Energy Expo is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC


Speakers for 2024

Meet our outstanding lineup of energy experts presenting at the Africa Energy Leadership Summit 2024. Anticipate insightful talks and valuable insights that promise to reshape the way we navigate the evolving landscape of the energy industry in Africa.

Dr. Jimmy Gasore
Ministry of Infrastructure, Rwanda


Engr. Ahmad Salihijo Ahmad Managing Director and CEO
Rural Electrification Agency

Ms. Ana Hajduka
Founder and CEO
Africa GreenCo Group

Mr. Armand Zingiro
Chief Executive Officer
Rwanda Energy Group

Mr. Aymen Alfakhal
Director of Oil, Gas & Energy portfolio
Libyan Investment Authority

Dr. Christopher Kirigua
Director General of the Public-Private Partnerships
National Treasury and Economic Planning

Ing. Ebenezer Kofi Essienyi
Chief Executive
Ghana Grid Company

Eng. Eman Rashad Saeed
Head Sector for Renewable & Hydrogen Private Power Projects
Egyptian Electricity Transmission Company 

Mr. Emeka Oragunye
Regional Director, Africa Sustainable Energy for All

Mr. Emmanuel Antwi-Dwarka CEO
Volta River Authority

Mr. Erik Fernstrom
 Head of International Energy and Extractives Global Practice
World Bank

Mr. Ernest Sipho Mkhonta
Eswatini Electricity Company, Kingdom of Eswatini

Ms. Fadilah Tchoumba Secretary General
Africa Business Angels Network

Mr. Fred Ishugah
General Manager
Renewable Energy Research Department, Nairobi, Kenya

Dr. Geoffrey Aori Mabea Executive Secretary
Energy Regulators Association of East Africa 

Mr. Gillian-Alexandre Huart CEO
ENGIE Energy Access

Mr. Henry Kachaje
Malawi Energy Regulatory Authority

Mr. Herald Bonnici
Former CEO
Malta Government Investments & Founder HB Advisory

Mr. James Karari Wahogo Secretary General
Eastern Africa Power Pool

Ms. Jamila Kombe
Senior Power Pool Advisor
East Africa Energy Program, USAID/ Power Africa

Mr. Johan van den Berg
Head of Secretariat
Africa-EU Energy Partnership

Dr. Eng. John Mativo
Managing Director
Kenya Electricity Transmission Company Limited 

Dr. Joy Ogaji
Association of Power Generation Companies

Mr. Kweku Awotwi
Board Chairman
United Bank for Africa

Mr. Luís Mourão
Chairman of the Board of Directors
Regulatory Institute for Electricity and Water Services,
Instituto Regulador do Sector Eléctrico, Angola

Mr. Motlatsi Ramafole
Chief Executive
Lesotho Electricity and Water Authority

Mr. Muyangwa Muyangwa Director General

Ms. Natasha B. Museba
Legal Counsel and Board Secretary
Zambia Qualifications Authority

Mr. Nicolas Daher
Lead Energy Analyst
The Economist Intelligence Unit

Mr. N.J. Ayuk
Executive Chairman
African Energy Chamber

Mr. Nkurikiyimfura Didier
Chief Growth and Strategy Officer
Smart Africa Alliance

Dr. Nnaemeka Ewelukwa Managing Director/CEO Nigerian Bulk Electricity Trading Plc

Mr. Olamide Niyi Afuye
Africa Minigrid Developers Association

Ms. Pat Thaker
Editorial and Regional Director, MEA
The Economist Intelligence

Mr. Samuel Dubik Mahama
Electricity Company of Ghana

Dr. Sanjay Kumar
Chief Policy Advisor
Climate Parliament

Mr. Simson Haulofu
Managing Director

Mr. Stephen Dihwa
Executive Director
Southern African Power Pool Coordination Center

Dr. Susan Amat
VP for Education
Global Entrepreneurship Network

Dr. Sydney Gata
Executive Chairman
ZESA Holdings

Ms. Teddy Mugabo
Rwanda Green Fund

Dr. Tinuade Sanda
Eko Electricity Distribution Company

Dr. Towela Nyirenda – Jere, Head of the Infrastructure and Connectivity Division


Eng. Victor Mapani

Mr. Yusuf Umar
Program Lead
NSIA Renewable Energy Platform
Nigeria Sovereign Investment Authority

Eng. Ziria Tibalwa Waako
Electricity Regulatory Authority Uganda

Dr. Susan Amat
VP for Education
Global Entrepreneurship Network

Dr. Susan Amat
VP for Education
Global Entrepreneurship Network